Jahrbuch Wissenschaftsfreiheit (JWF)

Edited by Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.

Release period 1 issue per year with a number of pages of approx. 300 pp./vol. Language: German

ISSN 2942-4364 (Print)
ISSN 2942-4356 (Online)

About Journal

The Jahrbuch Wissenschaftsfreiheit (Yearbook Academic Freedom) primarily addresses challenges and threats to academic freedom in line with the publisher's objectives. However, this is not the only objective of the yearbook. It aims to counteract the "cancel culture" that is unfortunately also widespread in the academic field by giving space to contributions and theses that have difficulties being published, not because of the quality of their content, but because of their subject matter or statements. These include topics as diverse as Islam (especially the headscarf), energy policy, gender, discrimination and racism. What they all have in common is that many publishers avoid the topics for fear of being attacked or at least make sure that certain theses are toned down. The editor sees this as a serious problem for academic freedom, but also for science as a whole. The yearbook is thus intended to promote a free debate on the topics.

Prices

Subscription price annually EUR 118,– (Institutions: Print incl. Online or E-Only¹), EUR 39,90 (Individuals: Print incl. Online or E-Only²); Single Issue (Print only) EUR 39,90

¹ Including online access via IP-address for an unlimited number of users at one site. Prices for further sites see Journal Price List 2024: Multi-Site Licenses.
² Including one single online access via username and password.
We allow a student discount of 25 % on the subscription price for individuals (on presentation of student ID).

All prices are recommended retail prices. For domestic orders the prices include VAT. For orders from abroad the prices are net prices, exclusive of VAT.

Subscriptions will generally be charged upon the publication of the first issue per volume.

Shipping costs see Journal Price List 2024.

Cancellation of subscription is requested by 6 weeks before the end of the calendar year.

Editorial Office

Editorial office address
Prof. Dr. Christian F. Majer

Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.
c/o Bremenkamp Salger PartmbB
Rechtsanwälte Wirtschaftsprüfer Steuerberater
Eschenheimer Anlage 1
60316 Frankfurt am Main

Email: anfragen@netzwerk-wissenschaftsfreiheit.de

Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.
Represented by the Executive Board, which consists of
Dr. Sandra Kostner (1. Vors.)
Prof. Dr. Susanne Schröter (2. Vors.)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Ostermann (Schatzmeister)
Prof. Dr. Udo Kelter
Prof. Dr. Jan Barkmann
Prof. Dr. Christian F. Majer
Prof. Dr. Aglaja Stirn

The Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V. is an association of more than 750 scientists, mainly from German-speaking countries, more than 90 per cent of whom are employed at universities and scientific institutions. It was founded in 2021 to counter threats to academic freedom, which in German-speaking countries emanate less from the state than from the academic community and the universities themselves. The network advocates for colleagues under pressure, maintains publicly visible case documentation and runs a blog.

Editorial Board
Prof. Dr. Bernd Ahrbeck, Prof. Dr. Ronald G. Asch, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Baumann, Prof. Dr. Josef Bayer, Associate Prof. Dr. Jan Dochhorn, Prof. Dr. Ole Döring, Prof. Dr. Agnes Imhof, Dr. Michael Kanther, PD Dr. Axel Bernd Kunze, Prof. Dr. Rainer Lenz, Prof. Dr. Markus Meier, Prof. Dr. Axel Meyer, Prof. Dr. Holm Putzke, Prof. Dr. Tobias Reichhardt, Prof. Dr. Uwe Saint-Mont, Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christian Salger, Prof. Dr. Achilles Skordas, Prof. Dr. Carola Freiin v. Villiez, Dr. Johannes Weberling

Issues

1 Hits

Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Jahrbuch Wissenschaftsfreiheit (JWF)

Hrsg. vom Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.

Erscheint 1 x jährlich. Umfang ca. 300 S./Jg. Sprache: Deutsch

ISSN 2942-4364 (Print)
ISSN 2942-4356 (Online)

Zur Zeitschrift

Das Jahrbuch Wissenschaftsfreiheit thematisiert in erster Linie entsprechend der Zielsetzung des Herausgebers Herausforderungen und Bedrohungen die Wissenschaftsfreiheit betreffend. Darin erschöpft sich die Zielsetzung des Jahrbuchs aber nicht. Es möchte der leider auch im wissenschaftlichen Bereich verbreiteten »Cancel-Culture« entgegenwirken, indem es Beiträgen und Thesen Raum lässt, die nicht wegen ihrer inhaltlichen Qualität, sondern wegen ihrer Thematik oder wegen ihrer Aussagen Schwierigkeiten haben, veröffentlicht zu werden. Dazu zählen so unterschiedliche Themenfelder wie der Islam (dabei insbesondere das Kopftuch), die Energiepolitik, Gender, Diskriminierung oder Rassismus. Sie alle eint, dass aus Furcht vor Angriffen viele Verlage die Themen meiden oder zumindest darauf achten, dass bestimmte Thesen entschärft werden. Der Herausgeber sieht darin ein gravierendes Problem für die Wissenschaftsfreiheit, aber auch für die Wissenschaft insgesamt. Das Jahrbuch soll so eine freie Debatte über die Themen fördern.

Preise

Abonnementpreis jährlich EUR 118,– (Institutionen: Print inkl. Online oder E-Only¹), EUR 39,90 (Privatpersonen: Print inkl. Online oder E-Only²); Einzelhefte (Print only) EUR 39,90

¹ IP-gesteuerter, elektronischer Zugang oder Remote User Access für eine unbegrenzte Nutzerzahl an einem Standort. Preise für weitere Standorte siehe Zeitschriften-Preisliste 2024: Multi-Site Licenses.
² Personengebundener elektronischer Einzel-Zugang über Benutzername und Passwort.

Studenten gewähren wir gegen Vorlage eines Nachweises eine Ermäßigung von 25 % auf den Abonnementpreis für Privatpersonen.

Alle Preisangaben sind unverbindliche Preisempfehlungen. Bei Bestellungen aus Deutschland enthalten die Endpreise die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer.

Für das Ausland sind die Listenpreise für Zeitschriften Nettopreise, mehrwertsteuerfrei.

Rechnungen werden i.d.R. jeweils bei Erscheinen des ersten Heftes eines Jahrganges verschickt.

Portokosten siehe Zeitschriften-Preisliste 2024.

Die Abbestellungen von Abonnements müssen 6 Wochen vor Jahresende erfolgen.

Redaktion

Redaktionsanschrift
Prof. Dr. Christian F. Majer

Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.
c/o Bremenkamp Salger PartmbB
Rechtsanwälte Wirtschaftsprüfer Steuerberater
Eschenheimer Anlage 1
60316 Frankfurt am Main

E-Mail: anfragen@netzwerk-wissenschaftsfreiheit.de

Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V.
Vertreten durch den Vorstand, dieser bestehend aus
Dr. Sandra Kostner (1. Vors.)
Prof. Dr. Susanne Schröter (2. Vors.)
Prof. Dr. Klaus Ostermann (Schatzmeister)
Prof. Dr. Udo Kelter
Prof. Dr. Jan Barkmann
Prof. Dr. Christian F. Majer
Prof. Dr. Aglaja Stirn

Das Netzwerk Wissenschaftsfreiheit e.V. ist ein Zusammenschluss von mehr als 750 Wissenschaftlern überwiegend aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum, davon sind mehr als 90 Prozent an Hochschulen und wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen beschäftigt. Es wurde 2021 gegründet, um Bedrohungen der Wissenschaftsfreiheit entgegenzuwirken, welche im deutschsprachigen Raum weniger vom Staat, als von der Wissenschaftsgemeinde und den Hochschulen selbst ausgehen. Das Netzwerk setzt sich für bedrängte Kollegen ein, führt eine öffentlich sichtbare Falldokumentation und führt einen Blog.

Wissenschaftlicher Beirat
Prof. Dr. Bernd Ahrbeck, Prof. Dr. Ronald G. Asch, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Baumann, Prof. Dr. Josef Bayer, Associate Prof. Dr. Jan Dochhorn, Prof. Dr. Ole Döring, Prof. Dr. Agnes Imhof, Dr. Michael Kanther, PD Dr. Axel Bernd Kunze, Prof. Dr. Rainer Lenz, Prof. Dr. Markus Meier, Prof. Dr. Axel Meyer, Prof. Dr. Holm Putzke, Prof. Dr. Tobias Reichhardt, Prof. Dr. Uwe Saint-Mont, Prof. Dr. Hanns-Christian Salger, Prof. Dr. Achilles Skordas, Prof. Dr. Carola Freiin v. Villiez, Dr. Johannes Weberling

Einzelhefte

1 Treffer

Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.