Vierteljahrshefte zur Wirtschaftsforschung (VJH)

Edited by Deutsches Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung, Berlin

Release period 4 issues per year with a number of pages of approx. 650 pp./vol.; Language: German, English

ISSN 0340-1707 (Print)
ISSN 1861-1559 (Online)

About Journal

The Vierteljahrshefte zur Wirtschaftsforschung have a long tradition. They have been published since 1926. Much has changed since then, so have the Vierteljahrshefte: Since 2008, they are published with a new concept and fresh layout. But the basic idea remains the same: They address current topics from economic policy, which are additionally explained and discussed by authors at the DIW Berlin (German Institute for Economic Research). The accumulated knowledge of researchers and experts is applied to the problems of economic policy. The Vierteljahrshefte offer an overview of the debates for complex topics of economic policy and show new perspectives, as well as suggestions for solutions.


Subscription price annually EUR 409,– (Institutions: Print incl. Online or E-Only¹), EUR 299,90 (Individuals: Print incl. Online or E-Only²); Single Issue (Print only) EUR 79,90

¹ Including online access via IP-address for an unlimited number of users at one site. Prices for further sites see Journal Price List 2021: Multi-Site Licenses.
² Including one single online access via username and password.
We allow a student discount of 25 % on the subscription price for individuals (on presentation of student ID).

All prices are recommended retail prices. For domestic orders the prices include VAT. For orders from abroad the prices are net prices, exclusive of VAT.

Subscriptions will generally be charged upon the publication of the first issue per volume.

Shipping costs see Journal Price List 2021.

Cancellation of subscription is requested by 6 weeks before the end of the calendar year.



176 x 250 mm
131 x 205 mm










1/1 Seite = EUR 700,--
Umschlagseite 2 = EUR 1.000,-- 
Umschlagseite 3 = EUR 800,-- 

Editorial Office

Editorial Office

Prof. Dr. Dorothea Schäfer (Editor-in-chief)
Ellen Müller-Gödtel (Editing)

DIW Berlin
Mohrenstraße 58
10117 Berlin
Tel. +49 (30) 8 97 89-0
Fax +49 (30) 8 97 89-200


DIW Berlin

Prof. Marcel Fratzscher, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Martin Gornig
Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert
Prof. Dr. Alexander Kritikos
Prof. Dr. Stefan Liebig
Prof. Dr. Lukas Menkhoff
Dr. Claus Michelsen
Prof. Dr. Dorothea Schäfer (editor-in-chief)


Prof. Dr. Bernhard Emunds
Prof. Thomas Gehrig, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Horst Gischer
Prof. Hans-Helmut Kotz
Prof. Dr. Doris Neuberger
Prof. Dr. Andreas Pfingsten
Prof. Andreas Stephan, Ph.D.


156 Hits

Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.